About Parent Child Assistance Program (PCAP)

Maternal alcohol/drug abuse puts children at risk because of possible effects of prenatal exposure on the child’s health and because these mothers are likely to provide a compromised home environment. These problems are preventable by helping the mothers build healthy and independent lives.

The Parent-Child Assistance Program (PCAP) is an award winning, evidence-informed home visitation case-management model for pregnant and parenting women with substance use disorders. PCAP goals are to help mothers build healthy families and prevent future births of children exposed prenatally to alcohol and drugs.

For more information on the history of the program visit the University of Washington PCAP site.

For more information on PCAP at Family Education & Support Services, please contact the Parent Child Assistance Program Director.

For referrals and screenings please contact the Parent Child Assistance Program Administrative Assistant.

How to make a referral

To make a referral contact our Administrative Assistant Tosha Knight.

Email Toshak@familyess.org or call 360.754.7629 and ask for PCAP.

Please have verbal authorization and contact information available. We will reach out to complete the screening as soon as possible to confirm eligibility.

We do not make cold calls.

Affiliated with:
Addictions, Drug & Alcohol Institute (ADAI)
The University of Washington (UW)

PCAP Leadership

Kassie Trotter
Clinical Director
KassieT@Familyess.org
(360) 890-0726

Teya Harris
Case Manager Supervisor
TeyaH@Familyess.org
(360) 688-6169

PCAP Case Managers

Sarah LaGrange
PCAP Case Manager
SarahL@Familyes.org

Karen Pursey
PCAP Case Manager
KarenP@Familyess.org

Allison Carley
PCAP Case Manager
AllisonC@Familyess.org

Taylor Valverde
PCAP Case Manager
TaylorB@Familyess.org

Mildred Gonzalez
PCAP Case Manager
Mildred@Familyess.org

Dede Galindo
PCAP Case Manager
Dede@Familyess.org